Blog

Keep up to date with all our latest blog posts:

Holiday on The Norfolk Broads - 7th Day - Friday 2nd July 2010

Friday 2 July 2010 14:50

Got up late today, getting later every day. Went for tea in Roy’s (who else) Food Mall and availed ourselves of the facilities. Glen went and bought munchies whilst Kahra bought a new magazine for the last day.

Read more …

Holiday on The Norfolk Broads - 6th Day - Thursday 1st July 2010

Thursday 1 July 2010 14:50

We started the day with a full English in in the Wayfarer Bistro, needless to say it was excellent.

Leaving Ludham we went up to Barton Broad taking the left at the fork in the river towards Dilham.

Read more …

Holiday on The Norfolk Broads - 5th Day - Wednesday 30th June 2010

Wednesday 30 June 2010 14:50

In the morning we had three showers £2 for 10 min each, it was the best money we had spent all week :-)

Read more …

Holiday on The Norfolk Broads - 4th Day - Tuesday 29th June 2010

Tuesday 29 June 2010 14:50

Left Ludham and sailed up to Potter Heigham. There were two training boats arguing in the mooring area, had to "potter" about for 20 minutes until there was some free space.

Read more …

Holiday on The Norfolk Broads - 3rd Day - Monday 28th June 2010

Monday 28 June 2010 14:50

Had a fairly early start, got the mast down and back under bridge, used the pilot mooring on the other side putting mast back up again. Called in at Wroxham Broad went sailing but no wind this time.

Read more …

Holiday on The Norfolk Broads - 2nd Day - Sunday 27th June 2010

Sunday 27 June 2010 14:50

After an early start we sailed to Wroxham Broad, 1st stop was for a swim, dropped the anchor and after establishing the depth was around 6 feet we dived in, Glen first followed by Kahra and then me.

Read more …

Holiday on The Norfolk Broads - 1st Day - Saturday 26th June 2020

Saturday 26 June 2010 14:50

Today was the first day of our weeks sailing trip on the Norfolk Broads. We arrived reasonably early at the boatyard (Norfolk Broads Yachting Company) based in the center of Horning.

Read more …